Monday, October 7, 2013

Week 19 (10/2-10/8)

So my belly has officially passed my boobs. It seems like it just has popped out from one day to the next. It's kind of crazy, sometimes it seems like I can feel it getting bigger and moving out. I've been going to my exercise classes this week and it makes me feel awesome. I'm sore but I'm sure that'll go away in a couple weeks after I'm able to go consistently. Still not sleeping perfectly but at least I'm able to get 6-7 hours even if they aren't all in one uninterrupted session. I'm not able to sleep on my back or even on my right side, it's almost exclusively on my left side. I normally sleep on that side anyway but there is something about not having an option that makes it a little uncomfortable.

People have started commenting on the bump.  It's nice and scary at the same time. Nice in the sense that it makes it more real and I don't just look chunky, scary because I have this big bump and we haven't even reached the halfway mark (20 weeks). I've been moisturizing the belly so hopefully that along with keeping a steady weight gain and solid diet will keep the stretch marks away.


My dad came in on Saturday which was nice. This house definitely gets lonely, even with Archie here. We went to Super Perros and stuffed our faces with amazing Colombian food. It was glorious. Sunday came and we went to Azu's brunch (chinese buffet galore) and then to the movies to see Prisoners. Archie actually ended up hurting his paw somehow and then went OCD and tried to chew it off so we slathered it in Lidocaine, gave him a Benadryl, wrapped the paw up and safety-pinned an airport pillow to his neck so he couldn't take the bandage off. The pillow lasted about five minutes before he figured out how to take it off but he did eventually stop messing with the bandage. The grand finale of the weekend was actually Monday morning when we went to my appointment for the big ultrasound.

The day started off not ideal- we were supposed to go to the Maternal Fetal office (not my normal Ob) for the follow-up appointment and do the ultrasound there. Hov is in Miami so obviously he wasn't there but the idea was to have my dad video the ultrasound so we could send to Hov as soon as we took it. We walk in and they tell us we can't video the ultrasound. So I call my regular Ob and ask if I can't just do the ultrasound there since they never have a problem with the video. After a few times put on hold they tell me the ultrasound tech is booked up and they can have her call me to see if she can squeeze me in. I already had an appointment with the doctor so we left the Maternal Fetal office (but not before they told me I owed them $320). As we walked into my Ob office the tech called me to tell me she could fit us in. They saw us pretty quickly and we got some pictures and a video :)




After the ultrasound we were sent to see the doctor just to check in and I was told the office manager wanted to see me. She comes in and asks me what happened that morning that she was told I called and had demanded to be seen today. I almost started laughing, I mean I know I was a little frustrated with the video ultrasound thing but I certainly didn't think I had demanded to be seen. Even my dad looked confused so I know it wasn't just me. I guess my frustration + a bad game of office telephone= me demanding to be seen. Anyway, she just wanted to clear up that I wasn't raging at their office and I told her exactly what happened and hopefully cleared it up.

As far as the ultrasound goes, the baby looks great. I am right on track and so is baby. Baby has all ten fingers and ten toes, all the organs look good and baby looks to be a good size. The doctor says the baby probably will be around 6-7 pounds and she'd be perfectly happy with that. The Ob actually still had the due date as Feb 27-28th and the Maternal Fetal place had it as March 5th. So lets just say somewhere in that range I should be having baby.



No comments:

Post a Comment